A Major Endorsement for Bridging the God Gap

This just in! I have now received favorable comments from the Supreme Ruler of the Universe regarding my book, Bridging the God Gap: Finding Common Ground Among Believers, Atheists and Agnostics. God writes:

“Intriguing, insightful, persuasive. I read every word (which was easy for Me, being omniscient), and I’m happy to endorse this work. It will help Earth’s many religions and philosophies of life build unity instead of sowing division. I must admit, however, that Bridging the God Gap has led to a bit of an identity crisis. In fact, I’m thinking of becoming an agnostic! Good luck with this project, Dr. Schriner!” (Signed) God

Happy April Fools Day, everyone.

Roger Christan Schriner

To subscribe to Theists & Atheists: Communication & Common Ground, click the “Follow” link on the upper left.

4 thoughts on “A Major Endorsement for Bridging the God Gap

  1. Dear potential agnostic,
    While I applaud your skepticism and reflection, I am hesitant to conclude you should not believe in yourself. You are undoubtedly aware that I wrote the essay “Why I am not a Christian”. Do you intend to write “Why I am not me”?

    From my teacup in the sky, B R

    • This one made me smile. For those who haven’t read the book ckite mentions, Bertrand Russell noted that it would be very hard to prove that a celestial teapot is NOT circling the Earth. It would be so small that even today it would be difficult to detect. So when people support some religious belief by saying we CANNOT DISPROVE it, they are using an argument that would also support belief in all sorts of non-credible concepts, such as belief in a celestial teapot.

Leave a Reply

