Blogspam?

I recently discovered that several reader comments had been intercepted by the WordPress spam filter. Since these comments weren’t pitching enhanced masculinity or million dollar windfalls from exotic locations, I approved them all. A few minutes later my computer crashed.

I actually doubt that approving these comments made my PC seize up. This isn’t the first time I’ve encountered Microsoft’s Blue Screen of Death. But now I realize that none of these comments said anything specifically about my blog. These were general remarks that could have been sent to any blogger.

From here on out, I’ll ignore any messages marked as spam unless they specifically mention the contents of Theists & Atheists: Communication & Common Ground.

Roger Christan Schriner

To subscribe to Theists & Atheists: Communication & Common Ground, click the “Follow” link on the upper left.

One thought on “Blogspam?

  1. The comments may not have been pitching anything but the links in the commenter’s ID could have been directing people to commercial websites. I have had a fair number of such innocuous comments on The Emerson Avenger blog and some of my other blogs.

Leave a Reply

